Research preview · Review status ↗

Atlas HXM: research & sources

Atlas documents useful employee workflows and local employment administration. The starting fee is visible; FX margins, deposit release and the buyer's exit terms need a specific offer.

Back to Atlas HXM overview →

At a glance

Direct-entity hiring

Consider for
Employers prioritising a direct-employer model and mobile employee administration.
Main trade-off
The inspected platform and AOR terms do not establish EOR cancellation notice, minimum commitments or a complete exit-charge schedule. These sources do not support a complete contracts-and-exit rating.

Based on public documents and customer accounts. Global provider assessment; service has not been tested.

How this provider scores

How we score ↗

Six global category scores and the supplied final total. These are provider comparisons, not country-specific service tests or customer review stars.

Cost3.7/5
Support3.8/5
Contract terms3.2/5
Payroll4.3/5
Local delivery4.3/5
Cost transparency & FXNot scored

Total: 3.9/5

The final workbook total includes its adjustment and is preserved as supplied. Missing values are not zero. See the provider research below for terms, sources and practical checks.

Current research by topic

Read the findings, their scope and the documents behind them. Scores above link to their supporting evidence.

Country fit & local delivery

EOR scope

Atlas markets a direct EOR model with owned entities in 160+ countries. Country-specific entity and licensing evidence still requires verification.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Polish entity

Official Polish register KRS 0001098012 identifies Atlas Technology Solutions Poland sp. z o.o., registered 4 April 2024, with Atlas Technology Solutions Inc holding all 100 shares, total capital PLN 5,000. This verifies one local corporate entity, not a particular worker employer or employment licence.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

UK company status

UK company 09935822, Atlas Technology Solutions UK Limited, is active. It was incorporated on 5 January 2016 and previously named Elements Holdings Group Ltd until 31 May 2022.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

Costs, deposits & currency

EOR fee

EOR starts at USD 599 per active employee monthly, with volume pricing and USD 399 pricing for eligible nonprofits. Salary and employment costs are additional.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Material concern followup

Read and classified the Philippine pay-frequency account, the Peru fee/tax account and the anonymous bank/document/office complaint. Positive observations and any response remain attached to each original account. Bounded searches did not produce the underlying contracts, payslips, named bank determination, official finding or independently verified resolution.

Research finding · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

These are selected allegations, not established legal breaches or customer failure rates. A reported change to pay frequency is retained separately from continuing dissatisfaction. Repetition of a review by another website is not independent corroboration.

Mosaic as o dispute

Mosaic v Atlas, N24C-05-118-SKR CCLD, concerns a 2020 administrative-services contract expressly excluding EOR. Mosaic alleges inflated US/UK pass-through employer-cost percentages and approximately USD 4.5 million overcharges. The 22 January 2025 opinion, corrected 4 February, denied dismissal of the two fraud counts; it did not establish fraud, damages or final liability.

Company record · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Pleading-stage allegations assumed true for the motion only. The contract claim was not decided by this motion. Scope is ASO, not an EOR customer case; no final outcome was found in bounded public searches.

Cost structure

Lists a blended Local Employer Services rate, benefit premiums and FX charges. FX uses OANDA spot plus a currency-dependent markup, with transfer fees included; exact spreads are not specified.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Payroll funding

Publishes a two-to-five-day payroll funding window. It does not specify the security deposit calculation, permitted uses or release deadline.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Payroll that works in practice

Material concern followup

Read and classified the Philippine pay-frequency account, the Peru fee/tax account and the anonymous bank/document/office complaint. Positive observations and any response remain attached to each original account. Bounded searches did not produce the underlying contracts, payslips, named bank determination, official finding or independently verified resolution.

Research finding · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

These are selected allegations, not established legal breaches or customer failure rates. A reported change to pay frequency is retained separately from continuing dissatisfaction. Repetition of a review by another website is not independent corroboration.

Payroll controls

Claims layered local checks and anomaly detection, alongside 99% payroll accuracy. No independent accuracy audit or urgent correction deadline is established.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Support & accountability

Ethics escalation

The Code describes an external ethics reporting service, confidential reports and possible anonymous reporting, plus escalation of suspected senior-management or financial misconduct to the board. It expressly creates no rights; this route is not an urgent payroll resolution SLA.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

No report was submitted and response effectiveness was not tested. Corporate policy is not proof of handling a particular complaint.

Material concern followup

Read and classified the Philippine pay-frequency account, the Peru fee/tax account and the anonymous bank/document/office complaint. Positive observations and any response remain attached to each original account. Bounded searches did not produce the underlying contracts, payslips, named bank determination, official finding or independently verified resolution.

Research finding · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

These are selected allegations, not established legal breaches or customer failure rates. A reported change to pay frequency is retained separately from continuing dissatisfaction. Repetition of a review by another website is not independent corroboration.

UK office and auditor

The 2024 strategic report says the London office closed while operations continued through remote staff. Johnsons resigned as auditor in October 2025, expressly stating no matters requiring members or creditors attention; AAB audited the 2024 accounts in April 2026.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Do not link this UK office change to an anonymous G2 allegation about an unnamed office or country. Auditor change alone does not establish misconduct.

Support channels

Markets dedicated human teams, 24-hour support and in-region expertise. Published availability is not a demonstrated time-to-resolution guarantee.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Platforms & integrations

Platform scope

Markets mobile self-service, payroll/leave/expense workflows and integrations. Field mappings, local portals and recovery behavior require documentation or demonstration.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Platform historical development

The 2024 ESG report describes iOS/Android access to onboarding, payslips, documents, leave and expense tracking, and learning access for worksite employees. This is a dated provider account; current review evidence independently describes both useful features and usability problems.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Historic product claims; no authenticated workflow, reimbursement deadline or country benefit schedule was tested.

Benefits & employee experience

Benefits scope

Markets employee self-enrollment and plan comparisons with employer/employee contribution splits. Availability is country-dependent; complete insurer schedules and exclusions were not inspected.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Platform historical development

The 2024 ESG report describes iOS/Android access to onboarding, payslips, documents, leave and expense tracking, and learning access for worksite employees. This is a dated provider account; current review evidence independently describes both useful features and usability problems.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Historic product claims; no authenticated workflow, reimbursement deadline or country benefit schedule was tested.

Contracts & responsibility

Public terms scope

Public terms separate website, platform and AOR services. Platform clauses include a twelve-month subscription, ninety-day renewal notice and a fee-based liability cap. These do not establish an EOR hiring commitment or the operative EOR MSA.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Mosaic as o dispute

Mosaic v Atlas, N24C-05-118-SKR CCLD, concerns a 2020 administrative-services contract expressly excluding EOR. Mosaic alleges inflated US/UK pass-through employer-cost percentages and approximately USD 4.5 million overcharges. The 22 January 2025 opinion, corrected 4 February, denied dismissal of the two fraud counts; it did not establish fraud, damages or final liability.

Company record · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Pleading-stage allegations assumed true for the motion only. The contract claim was not decided by this motion. Scope is ASO, not an EOR customer case; no final outcome was found in bounded public searches.

Switching & leaving an EOR

Exit costs

Markets free migration into Atlas, but pricing notes final payroll, statutory obligations and compliant offboarding costs may remain payable after a worker leaves.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Employee data & security

Privacy scope

The 10 September 2026 public privacy notice covers website/marketing processing and expressly excludes Atlas employees, its customer platform and client content processed for customers. Its transfer and retention wording cannot substitute for the EOR platform DPA or employee notice.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Operative employee notice, EOR DPA, subprocessor list, country transfer arrangements and retention schedule were not obtained.

Security assurance scope

The 2025 Code claims Atlas platform ISO 27001, 27017 and 27018 certifications and directs staff to report breaches promptly to Risk & Compliance. The 2024 ESG report describes SOC 2 as a future objective and self-reports zero reportable breaches for that reporting period.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Certificates, expiry dates, scope and independent assurance reports were not inspected. A future SOC 2 objective is not a completed attestation; the historical breach statement does not cover later periods.

Access controls

Lists role-based permissions, secure documents and SSO with Okta, Microsoft and Google Workspace. These controls were not tested in an authenticated account.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Statements are attributed to their source. No individual contract, authenticated service trial or independent performance audit was available.

Business stability & track record

Brand history

Elements announced its rebrand to Atlas on 1 June 2022; retain Elements as an alias, not a separate current competitor.

Company record · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

Current leadership claim

The current About page names Jim McCoy as CEO and Patrick Donoghue as CFO. Its 95%+ customer-retention and broad entity/employee counts are provider claims without a supplied audit or denominator.

Provider statement · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

Funding 2022

Sixth Street announced a strategic equity investment of up to USD 200 million on 15 September 2022. This is a historic commitment ceiling, not evidence of cash received in full or available in 2026.

Company record · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

Material concern followup

Read and classified the Philippine pay-frequency account, the Peru fee/tax account and the anonymous bank/document/office complaint. Positive observations and any response remain attached to each original account. Bounded searches did not produce the underlying contracts, payslips, named bank determination, official finding or independently verified resolution.

Research finding · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

These are selected allegations, not established legal breaches or customer failure rates. A reported change to pay frequency is retained separately from continuing dissatisfaction. Repetition of a review by another website is not independent corroboration.

Mosaic as o dispute

Mosaic v Atlas, N24C-05-118-SKR CCLD, concerns a 2020 administrative-services contract expressly excluding EOR. Mosaic alleges inflated US/UK pass-through employer-cost percentages and approximately USD 4.5 million overcharges. The 22 January 2025 opinion, corrected 4 February, denied dismissal of the two fraud counts; it did not establish fraud, damages or final liability.

Company record · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Pleading-stage allegations assumed true for the motion only. The contract claim was not decided by this motion. Scope is ASO, not an EOR customer case; no final outcome was found in bounded public searches.

Polish entity

Official Polish register KRS 0001098012 identifies Atlas Technology Solutions Poland sp. z o.o., registered 4 April 2024, with Atlas Technology Solutions Inc holding all 100 shares, total capital PLN 5,000. This verifies one local corporate entity, not a particular worker employer or employment licence.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

UK 2024 financials

FY2024 UK accounts report revenue GBP 31,902,625, gross profit GBP 4,412,893, post-tax profit GBP 123,069, cash GBP 2,073,860 and net assets GBP 553,006. All revenue is attributed to the UK. These are local entity accounts, not Atlas consolidated figures; net service-fee revenue is not separately established.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

UK company status

UK company 09935822, Atlas Technology Solutions UK Limited, is active. It was incorporated on 5 January 2016 and previously named Elements Holdings Group Ltd until 31 May 2022.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

UK office and auditor

The 2024 strategic report says the London office closed while operations continued through remote staff. Johnsons resigned as auditor in October 2025, expressly stating no matters requiring members or creditors attention; AAB audited the 2024 accounts in April 2026.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Do not link this UK office change to an anonymous G2 allegation about an unnamed office or country. Auditor change alone does not establish misconduct.

UK parent support

The UK going-concern note discloses dependency on the parent and written support for at least twelve months from signing on 10 April 2026. AAB gave an unmodified opinion and identified no material going-concern uncertainty. Group balances were GBP 89,012,417 receivable and GBP 82,981,786 payable; group payables are interest-free and repayable on demand.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

The parent-support letter itself and current group financial statements were not available; these accounts do not establish present liquidity or payroll-fund segregation.

UK psc change

Filings on 8 July 2026 name William Keenan as the individual with more than 50% but less than 75% of voting rights, directly or indirectly, effective 10 December 2025; Atlas Technology Solutions Inc ceased to be the registered PSC on that date. This filing alone does not prove a sale, its terms, or removal of the corporate parent as shareholder.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

UK strikeoff discontinued

The 3 March 2026 first Gazette strike-off notice was followed by discontinuance dated 13 March, filed 14 March. The register shows the company active; the earlier notice does not establish dissolution or insolvency.

Published document · Sources
Checked 2026-09-15

Public evidence only; this does not validate global service quality, individual signed terms or current consolidated financial health.

Bright data capture limitations

The seven-provider Bright Data job returned 282 review rows representing 278 unique IDs, plus 25 dead-page error rows. Across the batch, 181 existing accounts match body/reply content after whitespace normalization; 97 new IDs were screened. Four internal Multiplier duplicates, 32 vendor/browser verification-label differences and three date differences remain recorded. Sequential Trustpilot targets were already met for the major profiles; eight selected follow-up accounts across four providers are separate additions. Other new accounts remain in the private raw source, not counted as classified database reviews.

Research finding · Sources
Checked 2026-09-16

Targeted selection; not a representative sample or measured failure rate. Claims and outcomes are unverified except where the reviewer explicitly reports resolution; old browser evidence preserved.

Pricing

$599 / employee / month advertised starting service fee.

Salary, employer costs and deposits are separate. Plan the full cost ↗

Price source & terms

From; per employee/month

Checked 2026-09-11

Support & service

Regional human support and a separate ethics escalation route are described.

The ethics route is not a payroll-resolution commitment; response coverage and resolution times are not contractually established. Sources & context ↗

THE SAME TEN CHECKS FOR EVERY PROVIDER

Evaluate atlas for your hire.

Turn the assessment into questions for your own hire. These detailed checks sit underneath the seven scored areas; a selected account may be relevant to more than one check.

This provider has not yet had the full review classification used for our three-provider pilot. The questions below are checks to complete, not a service assessment.

01Country & local deliveryBuyer questions

Start with the actual employing entity, your role and the people delivering the service locally.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • Who will legally employ this person, and who delivers each local service?
  • Can you support our exact role, hiring country, working arrangement and expected duration?
Prepare for your provider call →
02Full cost & cash upfrontBuyer questions

Compare a full year of employment costs, extra charges, currency conversion and the cash tied up before payday.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • What will this specific hire cost over twelve months?
  • Which additional charges can arise, and who must approve them?
Prepare for your provider call →
03Payroll & correctionsBuyer questions

Trace an approved payroll through to payment, then find out who fixes an error and how quickly.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • How are payroll inputs, calculations and changes checked before approval?
  • What happens when an employee is paid incorrectly or late?
Prepare for your provider call →
04Support & accountabilityBuyer questions

Find the person who owns an urgent problem. Separate a quick acknowledgement from a resolved case.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • How does a buyer or employee reach a person who can own an urgent issue?
  • How quickly can we reach a specialist in our hiring country and language?
Prepare for your provider call →
05Platform & integrationsBuyer questions

Test the employer view, employee view and every local portal with your own hiring scenario.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • Show us a complete employer workflow from adding a hire to changing their contract.
  • Show us the employee experience on web and mobile.
Prepare for your provider call →

Run the 12-task platform demo →

06Employees & benefitsBuyer questions

Check country-specific benefits, leave, expenses and the day-to-day experience of the person you hire.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • Which benefits are actually available, who pays, and what choice does the employee have?
  • How are local leave, holidays, time records and unusual entitlements represented?
Prepare for your provider call →
07Contract responsibilitiesBuyer questions

Understand who can make decisions, approve charges and bear the cost when something goes wrong.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • Who bears the cost when advice, payroll or a filing is wrong?
  • Who can instruct local partners, appoint counsel or agree settlements?
Prepare for your provider call →
08Leaving & switchingBuyer questions

Settle notice, renewal, termination charges, deposit release and benefits continuity before you join.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • What are the minimum term, renewal rules, notice window and early exit charges?
  • Show us an ordinary departure and a disputed termination.
Prepare for your provider call →
09Security & privacyBuyer questions

Follow sensitive employee data through the platform, local partners, access controls and incident response.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • How do permissions, authentication and account recovery protect sensitive employee data?
  • Where does employee data go, and which subprocessors and local partners receive it?
Prepare for your provider call →
10Stability & track recordBuyer questions

Look beyond brand recognition to continuity plans, customer references and documented company events.

No review excerpt selected for this area. The scorecard above also assesses public documentation.

Ask atlas

  • How will payroll and employment continue if your business or a key partner is disrupted?
  • What evidence should our leadership use to assess provider stability and track record?
Prepare for your provider call →

Country coverage

Confirm the employing entity and eligibility for your role before signing.

Choose a country to check availability →

Provider facts

coverage claim

160+ · EOR-specific provider claim where confirmed; not independently audited

entity model

Owned entities (provider statement) · Provider statement; verify the local employing entity

ANONYMISED BUYING INSIGHTS

What the supplied call material adds.

Paraphrases from a privately supplied deal and ticket summary. The source is an EOR market participant with a commercial interest; we have not inspected the original recordings or full transcripts.

No call account for atlas was supplied in this batch. We have not inferred one from another provider’s material.

Names, customer organisations and identifying details have been removed. These insights inform questions; they do not establish hidden charges, service failures or comparative popularity.

Read all the anonymised buying insights →

Sources & evidence

Provider statements describe advertised terms. They are not independent audits.

  1. Atlas HXM global employment
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 11 Sept 2026

    Atlas describes fully owned entities in 160+ countries. Its comparison table lists its own EOR fee from USD 599 per employee per month. Competitor figures in that table were not imported.

    Published by the provider
  2. Global Employee Benefits Administration - Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.
  3. application-pdf
    Companies House · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Visually inspected FY2024 accounts: strategic report, directors report, auditor opinion, financial statements and notes; printed pages 1-4, 6-11, 13, 15-27. Signed 10 April 2026 and filed 19 April 2026. UK entity only.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  4. application-pdf
    Companies House · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Discontinuance notice dated 13 March 2026, filed 14 March 2026, inspected.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  5. EOR, AOR & Visa Pricing for Global Hiring | Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.
  6. EOR Platform for Global Hiring - Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.
  7. Polish Ministry of Justice KRS — published source
    Polish Ministry of Justice KRS · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Official current register extract captured 15 September 2026; last entry 30 June 2026. Legal entity/shareholder fields inspected; this is not an employment licence.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  8. atlas_code_of_conduct_2025.pdf
    Atlas · documentation · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    2025 Code of Conduct: scope, employee duties, ethics reporting, privacy and information security, administration and no-creation-of-rights sections inspected.

    Official provider content.
  9. application-pdf
    Companies House · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Johnsons resignation letter dated 3 October 2025, filed 20 October 2025; explicitly no matters requiring members or creditors attention.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  10. application-pdf
    Companies House · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    First Gazette notice dated 3 March 2026 inspected with later discontinuance.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  11. Terms & Conditions for Atlas HXM - Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.
  12. atlas_esg_report_2024.pdf
    Atlas · documentation · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    2024 ESG report: pages 14-15, 41-42, 44-45 and 47 inspected for security, governance, continuity and platform claims. Historical self-report, not independent assurance.

    Official provider content.
  13. ATLAS TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS UK LIMITED overview - Find and update company information - GOV.UK
    Companies House · government · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Public source inspected in context.

    Original public record or disclosed transaction participant.
  14. Fast and Compliant Employer of Record Payroll in 160+ Countries — Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.
  15. Privacy Policy - Atlas HXM
    Atlas HXM · provider · Checked 15 Sept 2026

    Captured for the assigned research batch. Substantive assessment is pending. Capture availability does not verify any claim.

    Provider website; promotional and self-reported material unless a specific document states otherwise.